UFC 160: Velasquez vs. Bigfoot 2 extended preview

In what will surely be a more competitive fight than the first, contender Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva will face off against Heavyweight Champion Cain Velasquez.

While Velasquez seems to be practically unstoppable when healthy and fully trained moving with the speed and endurance of a Welterweight, Silva is no doubt much better and has improved in all areas since their last meeting just under a year ago.

Both fighters have flashed knockout power and solid conditioning. But that’s enough of what I think, check out this extended preview showcasing both fighters and what they’re bringing into this match. JDS vs Mark Hunt and Texeira vs Te Huna previews inculded.

 The full UFC 160 card includes:

MAIN CARD (Pay-per-view, 10 p.m. ET)

Cain Velasquez vs. Antonio Silva
Junior dos Santos vs. Mark Hunt
James Te Huna vs. Glover Teixeira
T.J. Grant vs. Gray MaynardDonald Cerrone vs. K.J. Noons

PRELIMINARY CARD (FX, 8 p.m. ET)

Mike Pyle vs. Rick Story

Dennis Bermudez vs. Max Holloway

Colton Smith vs. Robert Whittaker

KHabib Nurmagomedov vs. Abel Trujillo

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook, 6:35 p.m. ET)

Nah-Shon Burrell vs. Stephen ThompsonBrian Bowles vs. George Roop

Estevan Payan vs. Jeremy Stephens

 


12 Comments

  1. Profile photo of highkick12

    highkick12

    May 6, 2013 at 12:54 am

    Im not all that excited for the main event but the card as a whole looks pretty good.

    Sure hope the super boring Colton gets his as kicked

  2. Profile photo of NateDogg

    NateDogg

    May 6, 2013 at 12:56 am

    I'm excited for JDS vs Hunt! Can't wait to see that slugfest!

  3. Profile photo of mindkontrolle

    mindkontrolle

    May 6, 2013 at 3:26 am

    Excellent card. I'm excited for every fight, including the main event (A-hole….) JDS won't be taking Hunt down. When have you seen that? LOL. That's gonna be a slug-fest and a sick, sick fight!!

  4. Profile photo of mindkontrolle

    mindkontrolle

    May 6, 2013 at 3:30 am

    Actually JDS vs Hunt might be the best fight on it. Hunt is a boss, and JDS we all know what he's made of. Cinderella man, Hunt FTW.

  5. Profile photo of Mike Drahota

    Mike Drahota

    May 6, 2013 at 10:00 am

    I'm not convinced in any way that this main event will be any more competitive than their first meeting.

  6. Profile photo of mmagym

    mmagym

    May 6, 2013 at 10:20 am

    Good card but i think the two main events are a little bit predictable. Firstly Cain/Bigfoot will be a repeat of their first meeting and the JDS/Hunt fight will be a almost identical to the JDS/Carwin fight.

  7. Profile photo of ian

    ian

    May 6, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    Abel Trujillo demolished his last opponent in an awesome fight, looking forward to his fight with Nurmagomedov.

    Cain will beat Bigfoot quite easily. IMO.

  8. Profile photo of DG1

    DG1

    May 6, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    The main event will be different, but not a different outcome. Bigfoot will definitely NOT make his first strike an outside leg kick (what was he thinking?) but if Cain is not afraid to rush in on JDS, he certainly won't be afraid to do it with Bigfoot. Cain by TKO in the 2nd.

  9. Profile photo of sankaku jime

    sankaku jime

    May 8, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    Bigfoot is going to take the UFC 160 HW belt, sounds extremely weird but I don't know why somehow I ********know it.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply